I Do! : Lovett, Texas

  • by Rachel Gibson
  • Narrated by Shannon McManus
  • Series: Lovett, Texas
  • 1 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In New York Times best-selling author Rachel Gibson's newest novella, Vince Haven and Sadie Hollowell are headed to the altar, and all their friends are headed to Lovett, Texas, to join them for the party of the year.
But Becca Ramsey doesn't have time for all that. Fresh out of beauty school, Becca's all business...and the last thing she needs is bad boy Nate Parrish anywhere in her life.
In the past Nate was trouble. He's been trying to repair his reputation - heck, he's even got just one girlfriend. The problem is she isn't Becca. Now Nate's in a whole lot of hot water. He needs to get Becca from "I won't" to "I do"...but how can he do that when she won't even say "I might"?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Don't like insta-love. This story doesn't even compare to the normal greatness of Rachel Gibson's writing and this series. Too short. Didn't have a real story.
Read full review

- jodiod

The only bad Gibson

What would have made I Do! better?

This was horrible and if I had understood it was a novella would not have purchased. There was no character development, understandably as it was so short. But I preordered and must have missed that it was less than two hours. Again, save your money. Having said all that, I have really enjoyed every other Gibson I have read, which is probably all of them. This one seemed like it was a piece of a previous one that I read, I think it was Daisys back in town. It should have been an epilogue to that rather than sold as a separate book. A serious rip off.

Has I Do! turned you off from other books in this genre?


You didn’t love this book... but did it have any redeeming qualities?


Any additional comments?

What a disappointment. As said, I have so enjoyed Gibson's previous books. Good dialogue, usually very funny.

Read full review

- Lesley G

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-29-2015
  • Publisher: HarperAudio