How to Lose a Duke in Ten Days : An American Heiress in London

  • by Laura Lee Guhrke
  • Narrated by Susan Ericksen
  • Series: An American Heiress in London
  • 11 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From USA Today best-selling author Laura Lee Guhrke comes the story of a bargain, a marriage of convenience…and the chance for love to last a lifetime.
They had a deal....
From the moment she met the devil-may-care Duke of Margrave, Edie knew he could change her life. And when he agreed to her outrageous proposal of a marriage of convenience, she was transformed from ruined American heiress to English duchess. Five years later, she’s delighted with their arrangement, especially since her husband is living on another continent.
But deals are made to be broken.…
By marrying an heiress, Stuart was able to pay his family’s enormous debts, and Edie’s terms that he leave England forever seemed a small price to pay. But when a brush with death impels him home, he decides it’s time for a real marriage with his luscious American bride, and he proposes a bold new bargain: 10 days to win her willing kiss. But is 10 days enough to win her heart?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Wonderful! Simply Wonderful!

I love anything narrated by Susan Erickson. The story line kind of started off slow but, then it gripped you to the very end.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Enjoyed.....very good!!!

Where does How to Lose a Duke in Ten Days rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

I really enjoyed this book, the struggle the two went through and how it ended

What did you like best about this story?

The way he never gave up

What does Susan Ericksen bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

I though she was very good, would listen to her again

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

There were several, I don't want to give anything away but this was a moving, fun, sweet book.

Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-29-2014
  • Publisher: HarperAudio