Hope Blooms : Hope & Love

  • by Jamie Pope
  • Narrated by Susan Spain
  • Series: Hope & Love
  • 8 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When tragedy destroys everything you've built, how do you find the strength to go on? In Jamie Pope's powerful novel, one woman must come to terms with grief - and a passionate but uncertain chance at remaking her future.
In one shattering instant, schoolteacher Cassandra Miller lost everything that mattered to her. Stricken with guilt and sorrow, she has no reason to care about tomorrow. The last person she wants help from is the man she wants to forget. In childhood, Wylie Everett was her cherished best friend. In adulthood, he was the secret lover who left her without explanation. Now he's the person who won't let her go down without a fight. And as he renews her joy in small things, and challenges her to take a fresh perspective, the desire they once shared burns more fiercely than ever - and proves anything but safe.
An ex-Marine, Wylie has always loved Cass, though their backgrounds were as different as could be. Years ago, he walked away believing he could never be good enough for her. But he's never stopped regretting his decision. Now, helping her heal is the only way he can make amends, and hopefully make up for lost time. But their rekindled passion will be tested by pain he's never resolved - and mistakes for which forgiveness may not be enough. Can he and Cass find one last way to move forward, and risk rebuilding their lives together?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


This was one of the best love stories I have listened to in a while. It will go down as one of my favorites. I will go back to experience to story again in the future. Excellent!
Read full review

- Yolanda

Vivid storytelling

This story took me to the events unfolding before me and allowed me to forget my daily routine for just a little while. I felt the sadness, joy and love as I read it. I loved Wylie James and Cass.
Read full review

- Nancy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-28-2017
  • Publisher: Recorded Books