Highland Velvet : Velvet Montgomery Annuals

  • by Jude Deveraux
  • Narrated by Gabra Zackman
  • Series: Velvet Montgomery Annuals
  • 10 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Bronwyn MacArran was a proud Scot. Stephen Montgomery was one of the hated English.
He came to Scotland as a conqueror, saw her beauty, and was vanquished. But still she would abhor him.
She owned a temper hot enough to forge the armors of battle or inflame a valiant soldier's passion. Yet still she would resist him.
She became his reason to live, his reason to love. And still she would deny him.
But while clan fought clan, while brother took up sword against brother and the highlands ran with blood - their destiny was made...and this mighty warrior pledged himself to his woman's pride, her honor, and her name - and made of their love a torch to burn through the ages.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

What's not to love????

Would you listen to Highland Velvet again? Why?

Yes! I love highland stories, and this is my first audible listen from this author, and narrator. I felt both were excellent! There was more story telling, and less explicit sex scenes, so I was able to listen aloud without having to hurray and put on headphones!

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I actually did!

Any additional comments?

Definitely looking forward to listening to the rest in the series when available!

Read full review

- Dawn

heroine is SO frustrating and childish

Did not like the heroine's character. She was childish and so frustrating that at times I was not sure how much of it I could take. She had nothing to recommend her except her supposed great looks and body. Is that all it takes for the hero to fall for her and take what she dishes out? I am a woman and I had enough by the end of the first hour. Not sure how to say it, but even though I did not dislike the book, but I did not like it either and it was solely due to the heroine's temper tantrums and childish manners. I am glad it is over.
Read full review

- Cam

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-26-2015
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio