Highland Spring : Seasons of Fortitude

  • by Elizabeth Rose
  • Narrated by Brian J. Gill
  • Series: Seasons of Fortitude
  • 7 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Spring has been raised as a warrior, not knowing she's been stolen as a baby by Cromwell Gunn. When her clan decides to launch a plan to seize their enemy's castle, she has no choice to go along with it. Shaw Gordon is laird and chieftain and also a widower with three children. He is looking for a wife. But he never expects the offer of his worst enemy's daughter in the form of an alliance. He doesn't trust them, but when he sees the girl with his late father's bow and arrows in her hand, he will do anything to get it back - even marry the enemy. Can Spring find the strength to continue, and draw on the strength of her new husband as well when she discovers her entire life is based on a horrific lie?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Highland Spring

Awesome fast paced story with unexpected possibilities involving future and past events. I like that the strong well developed characters were an extension of the previous trilogy. Brian J. Gill gives an excellent, 5 star performance as the audible narrator. His talent gave life to all the characters with his accurate and believable pronunciations and regional accents and voices for the varied characters. I have really enjoyed all of the boo k s in these connected series very much. Not only has Elizabeth Rose given us another amazing adventure, but Brian J. Gill gives an amazing audible performance. They really seem to make a excellent, coordinated team, to bring us an enjoyable listening experience.
Read full review

- KElizabeth Green

Lovely story

Lovely story of a young woman who finds her great love and her true family. Brian J. Gill does a wonderful performance as always.
Read full review

- Joyce Reece

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-10-2017
  • Publisher: RoseScribe Media Inc.