Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From New York Times Bestselling Author Catherine Bybee comes the long-awaited next installment in her MacCoinnich Time Travel Series.
No ordinary hero can save Amber from death…it will take a Highland Protector.
Amber MacCoinnich's survival depends on her traveling to the twenty first century, or so her mother’s premonition told her. Death taunts Amber and offers peace in her endless pain. Without the mysterious savior her mother spoke of, Amber prepares for death only to wake with a handsome, dark stranger in her bed.
Gavin Kincaid spends his life shifting time in order to preserve and protect the MacCoinnich family and their line even though he’s never met one living MacCoinnich. A haunting portrait of a beautiful woman captures his attention and he embarks on a quest to put a name to the picture. When a colleague vanishes, the time-stream forces Kincaid to the twenty first century where he finds his mystifying woman close to death. His Druid gift can save her, but at what price? And when they both find themselves emotionally linked, the truth behind Kincaid’s heritage just might kill them both.
©2013 Catherine Bybee (P)2014 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Christen Quintero on 02-02-17

Cliffhanger with no book #6 in sight...

I wanted to give both a 3 and 5 star review. This would (and should) be a 5 star review because the story deserves it. However, because this is not just a book in a part of a series (absolutely not a stand alone option) but also because it ended with a huge cliffhanger. Now normally a cliffhanger in a series is fine as well as normal, but in this case, the next book in the series not only is not here, it has not even been written, and the author hasn't even set a date for the next book. She had responded to fans who were questioning the release date of book 6 with about three different answers over the course of a couple of years, and this started in 2012...and there is still no book even in the process of being written. She does claim that their WILL be a 6th book and probably a spin-off, even, but due to things in her personal life, she hasn't been able to give it the attention it deserves as of yet. So, it's fair to say that if you're looking for any closure in this series, we will be waiting at least a couple more years (especially if you wait for the audible version).

Read More Hide me

By Yvonne H great fan on 11-24-16


OMG, this series just keeps getting better. I am super excited for the next one . I can't imagine what you have in store for these characters. You bring them to life so vividly its like I'm watching their every move and holding my breath. Please don't keep us waiting much longer. This would be a great Christmas gift or a fantastic way to start off my New Year. Thank you for such a wonderful ride, I really do enjoy your series. Keep up the good work

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By kaylene press on 08-30-16

loved it

loved this series of books can't wait for the next one to come out
loved the voice of the reader but would have been good to have a woman
do the female voices

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc