Regular price: $6.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $6.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey's Malory series will delight in this swoon-worthy adventurous romance series with roguish heroes and feisty, intelligent heroines!
Her Wicked Longing contains two new short teaser stories starring Audrey Sheridan and her maid, Gillian Beaumont!
What trouble can a young lady with a talent for mischief and her maid get into in just one day?
"His Wicked Maid" - always prim and proper, lady's maid Gillian Beaumont has never acted with wild abandon the way her young, headstrong mistress does. But deep down she dreams of a life filled with love and a husband who will give her his whole heart even though she knows it's impossible. With a list of chores from her mistress, Gillian is given the chance to live the life of a gentle lady, and she clings to it, knowing that soon it will be over. While wearing a dress meant for her lady, she catches the eye of a handsome earl and is swept away from her duties by his rakish good looks and charm. Heated looks in public and passionate kisses in a dark corner of a bookshop create a perfect day for Gillian to cling to when she returns to her real life.
" Her Wicked Lessons" - determined to learn the art of the spy trade, Miss Audrey Sheridan finds a way to escape a dull afternoon tea by running off to the residence of an infamous French courtesan. Hoping to improve her French for a future mission to the continent, she never expects to be caught by the one man who haunts her dreams: Jonathan St. Laurent, the former servant-turned-brother of a duke. With one penetrating look from those bewitching green eyes of his, Audrey knows she's in trouble. Unable and unwilling to confess her real reason for visiting a French courtesan, Audrey decides to convince Jonathan she's there to learn the art of seduction. But she never expects the devilish rogue to take her lessons seriously.
©2017 Lauren Smith (P)2017 Lauren Smith
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Karen B on 07-27-17

Her Wicked Longing

I loved these short stories... I cannot wait for Audrey's and Gillian's happily ever after. This was a nice tease to get me through until the next League of Rogues book. Lauren Smith never disappoints.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful


By Susynne on 07-26-17

Longing for the actual books! This is not a story!

Poo! This is the opening few chapters to two books... a summary of what came before and the set up for the book to come... TEASE! And not good teasing..... just the kind that makes you feel foolish knowing you've been ripped off!

Read More Hide me

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Kerry on 08-11-17

Great story

A good story well narrated, however it will be a long wait to see/ hear the ending. 2018!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews