Heart of Texas, Volume 2 : Heart of Texas

  • by Debbie Macomber
  • Narrated by Natalie Ross
  • Series: Heart of Texas
  • 11 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Welcome to the town of Promise, deep in the heart of Texas!Promise, a ranching community in the Hill Country, is a place with a mysterious past and a secret or two hidden under its everyday exterior. It’s also a place where family and friendship are the things that really matter....
Caroline's Child
Who’s the father of Caroline’s child? Everyone in town wants to know, but no one’s ever asked - or ever will. The people of Promise are protective of Caroline Daniels and five-year-old Maggie. They care. Especially rancher Grady Weston, who’s beginning to realize he more than cares....
Dr. Texas
They call her Dr. Texas. She’s Jane Dickinson, a newly graduated physician from California who’s working at the Promise clinic - but just for a couple of years. They call him Mr. Grouch. Cal Patterson was left at the altar by his out-of-state fiancée, and he’s not over it yet. Too bad Jane reminds him so much of the woman he’s trying to forget!


What the Critics Say

"Macomber puts a new twist on the small-town romance." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Really enjoyed it! I

Really enjoyed it! I want to visit Texas now! and I'm from California!
Loved all the characters!
Read full review

- ana vides

Another Good One!!!

What made the experience of listening to Heart of Texas, Volume 2 the most enjoyable?

This book gives that warm and fuzzy feeling. Two grouchy old stubborn cowboys find good women. The book also has some twist in it that you don't see coming. A little mystery/suspense.

Which character – as performed by Natalie Ross – was your favorite?

I think Cal and Grady are two of my favorite characters in this book because you get to see them turn into sweethearts. I also liked Frank and Dovie!!!!

Any additional comments?

The scene with Jane and her first experience with Atta Girl was HILARIOUS!!!!!

Read full review

- Nana

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-30-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio