Regular price: $24.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Under the pert pen name "Lady Smart", opinionated Lindsey Graham crusades for social change among London's elite, writing for the ladies' gazette Heart to Heart. But Lindsey's greatest campaign begins when her brother Rudy, a notorious rake, is accused of murdering a string of prostitutes. Her confidence in his innocence is bolstered when an anonymous letter arrives naming Viscount Merrick as the killer. Lindsey launches her own investigation into the gentleman's questionable pursuits, a risky venture that earns her an unwelcome bodyguard - Thor Draugr. At first, Lindsey refuses the protection of her employer's brother-in-law. They are like oil and water, yet she can barely conceal her attraction to the rugged Norseman. But an attempt on her life reveals not only the lengths that someone will go to in order to prevent her interference in the viscount's sordid affairs, but also that she can no longer deny that she desires the warrior by her side. Contains mature themes.
©2009 Kat Martin (P)2017 Tantor
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Tracy T on 04-01-17

Entertaining story, Good narration.

Another entertaining book in this trilogy. I enjoyed it.

I liked Lindsey and Thor together. They had some good chemistry and I liked all the adventures they had together while she was trying to solve the murder to save her brother. Lindsey was strong, smart and spunky. It was a fun mystery. Had me guessing for quite some time. I really enjoyed Thor's honesty, made me LOL sometimes. He just said everything very bluntly.

There was a lot of great dialogue throughout the book. The story flowed very well and was easy to follow.

As for the narration, it was good. I like Beverly Crick. She does the men's voices very well, in this particular case she did Thor's viking accent very very well. She reads with emotion and has a very nice reading voice.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc