Heart Thief : Celta

  • by Robin D. Owens
  • Narrated by Noah Michael Levine
  • Series: Celta
  • 13 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In HeartMate, Robin D. Owens swept us away to the planet Celta, where psychic talents are the key to life - and love. Midwest Book Review predicted that listeners "will want Ms. Owens to return to Celta for more tales." And the prophesy has come true - with Heart Thief....
Ruis Elder never asked for his unusual trait - the ability to neutralize others' psychic talents. Because of it, he has always been hated in his own homeland, destined to roam the harsh planet alone. But trouble finds him in front of the ruling Council - and face-to-face with the most beautiful woman he has ever seen. There's only one problem: Ailim is on the opposite side of the bench....
Ailim has never before felt such passion coursing through her as she feels in Ruis' presence. And she never thought she would - at least not with a man so far beneath her station, a man who does not even have psychic powers. But even on the planet Celta, love is blind to such details. Separately, Ailim and Ruis must forgo their old lives. But together, they can take on the world....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Can't wait for the rest of the series!

Would you consider the audio edition of Heart Thief to be better than the print version?

Yes! The narrator captures the different voices perfectly! Ruis is very cultivated, T'Ash is very abrupt, Samba is very playful and Zanth is annoying.

Read full review

- Elizabeth

Love, love, love this series of books!

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes, such a good read or listen.

Have you listened to any of Noah Michael Levine’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Really good performance.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?


Any additional comments?

Can't wait to get the next book!

Read full review

- Doris

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-25-2014
  • Publisher: Audible Studios