• Hear the Crickets

  • By: BJ Sheldon
  • Narrated by: Emily Durante
  • Length: 8 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Release date: 03-22-16
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
  • 5 out of 5 stars 4.8 (5 ratings)

Regular price: $34.99

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $34.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Having spent most of her life avoiding humans in an effort to conceal her wings, she wants nothing more than to end it all, leaving behind the solitary life she's been forced to live. But numerous attempts to die have proven immortality is both a curse and a nuisance. She now lives out her days in self-imposed seclusion to stay hidden from the world. But that quiet way of life is shattered when mysterious siblings arrive and reveal a destiny that sends her running for the hills. When an earth-shattering discovery is made in the Badlands, history and science collide, furthering the mystery behind Skyy's past - and her future.
©2016 BJ Sheldon (P)2016 Dreamscape Media, LLC
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Charles Young on 05-14-16

A romantic adventure that kept me listening.

Hear the Crickets is the first book I've ready by author BJ Sheldon, but it certainly won't be the last. With an exciting take on the world of angels, BJ pulled me into this world quickly and didn't let me go until the final word was written. The story surrounds Skyy, a woman who can't die. After centuries of living a humdrum, quiet life of seclusion, a quick turn of events leads her on a quest that becomes more than she would ever know. Secrets to her past are unlocked as she fights an enemy she never knew she had. With a band of friends and a world she never knew existed, can Skyy and her friends overcome... Or will the one thing she has that can save the world turn out to be the item that ends her forever.

I loved this book from the start and wasn't ready for it to end... And the last words of this book made me ready for book two!

The narrator, Emily Durante, did an excellent job with this book and brought the characters to life. I hope that she will be on board with the next.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Becky on 12-14-16


So excited this book was on Audio. Once I got started couldn't stop listening. Loved it!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc