He Found Me : He Found Me

  • by Whitney Barbetti
  • Narrated by Erin Spencer
  • Series: He Found Me
  • 8 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When I was 17, I disappeared. I walked out the door of my apartment with a backpack and never looked back. I left the life of Cora Mitchell behind, seeking freedom from my real-life nightmare.
But my freedom came with a cost. I lived a fictitious life for the next six years, never letting anyone close enough to see underneath the fa├žade that was Andra Walker. I was content with my simple little life. Until I met Julian. And the moment I started allowing myself to open up, allowing someone to see through the superficial, was the very same moment the Monster from my past would return to find me.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I wish I could give this book 10 stars.

This is my first book by this author and I am just giddy with excitement to read more because of how great this book was. Whitney describes love, emotion, colors in such a beautiful and meaningful way. I was so impressed. There was not even one second where I looked at my phone seeing how much longer I had. Every minute of this book is filled with ALL THE FEELS. ALL OF THEM. RIGHT HERE.

And the narrator... Perfect choice for this book. Her cadence and tone was exactly what I would have chosen.
Read full review

- Misty "Too busy to read as much as I'd like, Audible is the perfect solution. I'm a romance reader mostly, but can stray into any story."

Suspenseful, emotional, humorous

Loved this narrator. She did a great job of bringing the story and characters to life.

While I had read the book before, I forgot how quickly it ends! I love Andra. She's a strong heroine. I love that she protects the few around her that she loves. I like how playful, and eventually, open her relationship with Julian turns out to be.

A lot of open ends left, leaving it wide open for the second book. Looking forward to learning more about these characters.
Read full review

- GB

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-26-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios