Haunted : Mandarin Connection

  • by Stephanie Brother
  • Narrated by Sierra Kline
  • Series: Mandarin Connection
  • 2 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Brian Cox is an alpha male reality show producer, ladies man, and Kim Wilder's secret love.
When Kim was just eight, Brian's father had married her mother. Their parents had a rocky marriage, and it finally culminated in a dramatic event that tore them asunder.
Brian's father was a man fighting many inner demons. One night, in a drunken rage, he forcefully ejected Brian from their home.
What happened to them the next day meant that Brian and Kim would be apart for the next 12 years.
Kim became a successful journalist, with a video blog she started called "The Wilder Thing". One day, she gets an invite to be on the top-rated reality television show, Haunted.
Brian Cox is now the notorious bad boy producer of the show, which has become hugely successful and made him famous.
Kim can't wait to see him again, but isn't sure of her feelings, because of how things ended between them.
Brian's escapades are plastered across the tabloids - he always has a beautiful glamour gal on his arm whenever he's caught out on the town.
Kim hopes that seeing Brian again help her let go of the painful memories of the night they parted.
Of course, nothing ever goes as planned!
During a meeting of sponsors for the show, an unexpected event causes both of them to reevaluate their old relationship.
A romantic turn takes both of them by surprise with its intensity.
Toss in a hint of mystery and danger, and suddenly the game is afoot!
Can they discover the hidden secrets behind Indian Wells State Park?
How will their long-buried feelings for each other affect their professional relationship?
Kim is determined not to risk her heart on Brian...but she is finding that being close to him is mesmerizing and intoxicating.
A man used to always getting what he wants, Brian finds that he is becoming infatuated with Kim. What


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-22-2016
  • Publisher: Stephanie Brother