Harvest of Blessings : Seasons of the Heart (Hubbard)

  • by Charlotte Hubbard
  • Narrated by Susan Boyce
  • Series: Seasons of the Heart (Hubbard)
  • 9 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The tranquil little town of Willow Ridge is facing a startling challenge. Wealthy Nora Glick Landwehr is determined to make it her home again - and put her past to rest. Cast out by her own family, Nora can't reconcile with old Amish ways or her strict father. But she'll do anything to help her community embrace the future and to and make amends to the daughter she had to give up. So she certainly has no time for her reckless new neighbor, Luke Hooley. They disagree about almost everything. And how can she trust him if he always seems to believe the worst about her? Somehow, though, his unexpected support and passionate heart are helping her find her own way in faith. And Nora will discover that even in the face of insidious lies and unyielding judgment, God creates unexpected chances for forgiveness - and love.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Mayberry feeling

Great characters in the sweet Amish community! People and situations built during the previous books on seasons it's not only a place to visit but it would be a great place to live there!
Read full review

- Amy Thomas Sanchez

Excellent !!!

Would you consider the audio edition of Harvest of Blessings to be better than the print version?

I haven't read the print version but I loved the Audible !!!

What was one of the most memorable moments of Harvest of Blessings?

One of the most memorable moments of Harvest of Blessings was when Nora's Dad Gabe Glick changes his attitude towards her and offers her Forgiveness and Love.

What about Susan Boyce’s performance did you like?

Yes, she is an excellent Narrator

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

The Power of Forgiveness

Any additional comments?

Charlotte Hubbard weaves a Wonderful Story of the main Character Nora and her estranged Daughter Millie. Charlotte makes you feel the emotions of all the Characters throughout the Book as if you are actually there. Moving on to Book 6 "The Christmas Cradle". Hoping there are many more to come !!!

Read full review

- Donna Waskovich

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-24-2015
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.