Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Some wolves were never meant for a mate....
Dr. Jason Ayers unleashes all of his rage and his frustration through fists and brute force in an underground boxing ring. The werewolf may be the pack's doctor, but he can't even heal his coma-stricken father after the Nero Organization's attack stopped his heart. And as his Pack brothers settle down around him, he still refuses to believe in the fairy tale notion that every wolf has a true mate....
In hiding and on the run, nurse Kilani Akamu is a loose end that Nero is desperate to tie up. She can't afford to be attracted to a doctor - especially one as unexpectedly hot and complex as Jason. Yet the sexual sparks arcing between them are undeniable...and Kilani's precognitive senses warn her that temptation is inevitable.
All it takes is one touch to send Jason's wolf howling. But even if he could protect her from Nero, he can't protect her from himself....
Each book in the Moon series is a stand-alone, full-length story that can be enjoyed out of order.
PRISM Winner for Best Dark Paranormal Romance
©2015 Lisa Kessler (P)2018 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Mich_Mc on 04-16-18

Great installment!

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yep, great story, awesome narration. Really pulls you in.

What other book might you compare Harvest Moon to and why?

For fans of Shifter books or PNR

Which scene was your favorite?

Uncovering some of Sebastian's secrets.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

I liked seeing Jason's beliefs being shook up.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By ShanCol19 on 04-29-18

Excellent series!

I love this series! Shifters, mates, mystical elements, all of that I love! I love seeing characters from the past books, and I'm excited to read more! The suspense and action are always fun and enjoyable, and Nero is still being a pain in the butt. I'd read the previous books before starting with this series for a more enjoyable experience, but each book has a different couple. I really enjoyed listening to the audio on all the previous books, but this one misses some. The female narrator is great, but the male narrator didn't fit the character of Jason. I believe another reviewer mentioned that he sounded like an action movie narrator, and I totally agree. He's over the top most of the time, it made me laugh sometimes with how much. He also made the other characters sound so weird; especially Adam, but I'd still recommend it because the story is good. This installment isn't my favorite, but I still really liked it. Jason acts too much like a baby in this one, and he doesn't use his intelligence. He does have his moments though, and I still liked him, but I didn't feel the level of growth I expect from him. Kilani was okay, but I didn't really enjoy her backstory. The romance is still sweet, and the story is still exciting. Looking forward to the next book!

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc