Hard Wood : Men of Lake Tahoe

  • by Jules Barnard
  • Narrated by Meghan Styles
  • Series: Men of Lake Tahoe
  • 8 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sometimes it takes meeting the right guy to realize you've been dating the wrong one.
On paper, my life is perfect: a sexy boyfriend, a fantastic summer job, and law school in the fall. Until my boyfriend turns out to be a douche, I lose my job, and my life plan falls apart.
Jaeger was my brother's best friend in high school. I haven't seen him in years, and the way he looks at me now has heat spreading down my chest and farther south. I should focus on getting my life back together, but all I can think about is him.
Jaeger is insanely hot, with Viking good looks the women in Lake Tahoe can't resist; yet he's chosen me, the girl with no job and no future.
Our chemistry is off the charts, but I worry I have nothing to offer this guy as we move forward in the best relationship I've ever had. And then his ex-girlfriend returns to town and my claws come out. I'm getting my life together, slowly, but Jaeger's ex has speared her pointy heels into him, threatening our future.
Nothing has gone right since I came home - except Jaeger. After all that's crumpled, Jaeger's the one thing I can't stand to lose.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Engaging Story For Me

I enjoyed the story. The narrator brought the characters to life for me. The story held my interest from the beginning. Love this author's work.
Read full review

- WanderLou

4.5 Stars

I started reading this series, but a bit out of order. I read the volume 3 and enjoyed the story line enough to try to read the whole series. Honestly, the writing and dialog is a a good B movie. I've enjoyed plenty of B movies over the years, so this is no different. The plot is pretty good, but the romantic element or steam factor was pretty weak. it could be that the narrator was just slightly above average and it would have made a big difference to have a male and female narrator. For the price I paid for this audio, it was completely worth it.
Read full review

- Lori Irby

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-11-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios