Grounded : Up in the Air

  • by R. K. Lilley
  • Narrated by Elizabeth Powers
  • Series: Up in the Air
  • 12 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Grounded, Book 3 in the Up In The Air Trilogy. James and Bianca's story draws to a close in the explosive conclusion to the Up In The Air Trilogy. After a short but earnest courtship, Bianca can no longer deny her feelings for James, and though she's tried her hardest, she can't help but see that he cares deeply for her, as well. In a completely uncharacteristic move, she has put aside her misgivings and agreed to live with the enigmatic billionaire.
Is her leap of faith the beginning of something wonderful, or is it too much, too fast? As James and Bianca feel a growing need for each other that neither can deny, circumstances beyond their control intervene, trying to tear them apart. Amid the ever mounting threat of a monster who wants Bianca dead, and the constant pitfalls of an indiscreet past that James can't seem to escape, can these two passionate lovers manage to find their happily ever after?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

WoW I'm Grounded - this was an AWESOME End

Any additional comments?

Wow - all i can say is I LOVED this 3rd and final book in this Amazingly Heart Pulling Story. It has absolutely everything once could desire - depth, angst, love, growth, acceptance, intrigue, horror, damage, blood, chaos, pain, suffering and almost death. Plus.... Devilishly yummy BDSM & even M/M. This was the perfect conclusion to this fabulous trilogy and i am sad the story is over. Elizabeth Powers done an immaculate job bringing all the wonderful characters to life threw-out and i give high praise to her magical voice changing skills.... :)

Read full review

- karen

Amazing ending to a wonderful series!

If you could sum up Grounded in three words, what would they be?

James "Beautiful" Cavendish

What was one of the most memorable moments of Grounded?

If I told you that, I'd be giving things away. You must read this book and series, I absolutely LOVED it!!

Have you listened to any of Elizabeth Powers’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

I've listened to her during this whole series, she is the best narrator I've listened to on Audible! Hands down!

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

Come fly the friendly skies!

Any additional comments?

Kicking myself for waiting so long to listen to this series, MUST READ/LISTEN!

Read full review

- Bibliophile 4-Ever

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-24-2014
  • Publisher: R.K. Lilley LLC