Regular price: $19.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The epic romance continues.
For Cora Kensington, the journey of a lifetime has taken unexpected turns. And her future - her very life - depends on the decisions she’ll make at each crossroad. As the Grand Tour with her newfound family winds through France, Austria, and Italy, an unseen enemy trails close behind. And a forbidden love continues to put everyone’s plans at risk. Cora must escape the bonds of the past and discover the faith to make the right choices…because each one has grave consequences.
©2013 David C. Cook (P)2013 Oasis Audio
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Regina on 07-19-13

Just as intriguing as the first in this series

What made the experience of listening to Grave Consequences the most enjoyable?

I always enjoy a woman portray as strong even in a time when women had no power. I love the adventure, the love between not only the family members but Cora's love interest I love how the tours advance and we get a description of all the wonderful attractions that are out there to see and makes you want to book your trip right now.

What other book might you compare Grave Consequences to and why?

Glamorous Illusion is like this book (The first in the series), it has the same heart stopping adventure and brand new experiences that a rags to riches story has. You will love this story.

What does Jaimee Draper bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Draper does a great job bringing out the excitement and the wonder of this story to life. She does a great job with Cora's point of view, and how she feels as she discovers her new life. She does a great job with the men voice too.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

When Will is sent away and it saddens Cora, but you know he will be back. I can't wait for the next addition that comes out in Oct.

Any additional comments?

A wonderful series with romance but not a lot of details.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc