Gorgeous Chaos : Beautiful Mess

  • by T. K. Leigh
  • Narrated by Anadelle Waters
  • Series: Beautiful Mess
  • 10 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Finally able to face her fears of abandonment, Olivia Adler begins to prepare for the next phase of her life. But Alexander Burnham is still holding on to all the secrets about Olivia's past, trying to protect her. As days go by, Olivia is slowly starting to remember her past, and Alexander realizes that it's only a matter of time before she puts all the pieces together and figures out who he is…and who she is. But if she remembers, her life could be in even more danger than it already is, and Alexander cannot have that happen. When shadows of Olivia's past threaten not only her life but also those around her, will Alexander finally put Olivia's needs ahead of his? Will she be able to put all the pieces of her past together in order to save her own life and those that she's close to? Can she figure out who she can trust and who is threatening her very existence?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


They've been through Hell and it's only going to get worse in this emotionally-packed, messed-up, tangle-filled drama Olivia and Alexander find themselves in when the shocking secrets that Alexander has rightly or wrongly withheld. But they slowly get revealed leaving Olivia dazed, shocked and heartbroken..... sadly, more than just once.

Meanwhile the mysterious enemy is laying his evil trap by recruiting the help of the greedy and the spiteful and when his trap is finally sprung we get to see just who the mastermind behind the terrible web of lies and deceit is..... and what a mouth gapping shocker that was.

It's got so much heartache and angst but there's also buckets full of sex, suspense, twists/turns, passion, romance and edge of your seat nail-biting tension when things take a bloody, dangerous and vile turn. Told from various POV's but mainly the H/H's and the Narrator did a wonderful job in injecting all the necessary emotions that every bitter-sweet scene called for and brought to life each character.

Worth a credit? This isn't an easy listening, lovely, feel-good, sweet romance.... no it's a cruel, brutal and emotionally draining listen. It's also a well-written, heartbreakingly intense plot about love and betrayal so when these two lovers get their much deserved HEA ending all you can do is sigh with relief that their tumultuous love story has reached it's beautiful end. A non-stop listen and a credit well used.
Read full review

- CAROLYN "I love being swept away by a new romance and thankfully Audible's ever growing Library means I get to indulge myself over and over again"

Trilogy Review 3 of 3

The narration was good. See my review of Book 1 for more detail.

Book 3. Alex is still keeping secrets. For MONTHS. Even after being advised, warned and even subtly threatened to spill ASAP or lose everything. The repetitions of 'I want to tell her the truth right now…. weeks later….I should tell her the truth… weeks later….Alex, you need to tell her……. weeks later…..Maybe I'll tell her….etc.' are just obnoxious at this point. Alex and Olivia are both as dumb as a box of hair. I now hope they stay together because they deserve each other. I just hope they don't have kids. With 2 sets of total moron DNA, they'll just end up politicians. Seriously, Cam and Chelsea dodged bullets with these idiots. Simon is back in play, and I'm considering rooting for him to succeed. The public music therapy sessions at the pub are absolutely ludicrous----like bar patrons are just SO interested in how Olivia feels. ("Hey guys, let's go to that bar where that whiny chick brings everybody down all the time," said nobody…ever.) The ridiculously hot, rich supposed "psychiatrist" doesn't recognize that Olivia is an unstable waste of skin and is inexplicably unable to move on when he can have anyone he wants? C'mon! He barely knew her prior to "falling in love" with her.

Whatever..there are just SO many "I call bullshit" moments in this trilogy. Does Alex man up and tell the truth prior to it being revealed by someone else? Of course not. Does Olivia handle the truth like a grown up, or even a mentally stable human being? Of course not. Do I want to track down the author's less-than-stellar editor and explain the difference between "infer" and "imply" prior to yelling at her for wasting hours of my life with this unnecessarily long, meandering, babbling, horrifically draining story of 2 incredibly useless people, complete with cliffhangers? YES! (Bumping to 2x speed just to get through with 6 hours left to go. I am proud of my perseverance to have lasted this long at only 1.25 speed.) Holy crap, the narcissistic cow can make even a memorial gathering all about her. Will someone PLEASE put a bullet in her? (sigh) SO…Does it all work out in the end? Well… yeah. I guess so, but sadly, I no longer care.

In the event that I have been too vague, this trilogy was a chore to get through. I, however, do NOT blame the author, and believe it or not, I look forward to future writings. The writing itself is good--there's just WAY too much that needed to be cut and polished for this to be a finished product. This would have been an absolutely stellar single novel IF you cut the entire second book, rewrote Alex to where he grew a pair and was a believable SEAL/security expert and rewrote Olivia to have a small amount of impulse control and to be strong enough to handle the basic struggles of life prior to the last couple of chapters of book 3. Where were the editor and publisher, on vacation? How on earth did they allow this to be produced as is? With a rewrite and some serious editing, this has the potential to be ONE, 12-ish-hour, fabulous, standalone novel. Regrettably, in its current state, it's just a total waste of money/credits and 31 hours of your life.
Read full review

- Erin "Audiobook Addict. It's all about the Listen. Mostly Romance, but I do branch out a bit. Reviews are my honest opinions-popular or not."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-21-2014
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio