Golden Trail : The 'Burg

  • by Kristen Ashley
  • Narrated by Brian Pallino
  • Series: The 'Burg
  • 21 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Tanner Layne and Raquel Merrick fell in love young, hard, and fast, and both of them knew a beautiful life they thought would be forever. Until Rocky left Layne, no explanation, no going back. Layne escapes the 'Burg only to come back years later because his ex-wife has hooked herself to the town jerk, and Layne needs to make sure his sons get raised right. Layne manages to avoid Rocky, but when Layne gets three bullets drilled into him while investigating a dirty cop, he can't do that because Rocky stops avoiding Layne. They make a deal to work together to expose the dirty cop, but they have no idea the strength of their enduring attraction or the sheer evil at work in the 'Burg. As Tanner Layne and Raquel Merrick play their game and dance around the pull that draws them together, Layne has to discover the dark secrets buried so deep in Rocky's heart she doesn't even know they're there and at the same time untangle a sinister web of crime so abhorrent it has to be stopped - at all costs. And to do it, Layne has to enlist everyone, including his ex-CIA mentor, Rocky's detective brother, the town's unpredictable informant, and Layne's two teenage sons, all the while stopping Rocky from doing something crazy and keeping their game secret so Layne won't get himself dead.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loved the narration of this book

After 2 horrible narrations of the first 2 books of this series, this was such a joy to listen to. The male narrator did a fine job of reading this book. Enjoyed it a lot! Thank goodness. Overall. I still think this series of Audible books need more direction and a lot more editing. It is very distracting when you have long unnecessary pauses, and audible swallows. Thank goodness, I did not feel this way about this one! Almost wish they were all narrators by this narrator!
Read full review

- Bobbie

Too much lane

half way through it became rough to finish listening. lane and rocky argue way too much, lane seems like a giant, aggressive bully and rocky said lanes name 1000x too many.
Read full review

- Annie Hinz

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-12-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios