Gifted Thief : Highland Magic

  • by Helen Harper
  • Narrated by Saskia Maarleveld
  • Series: Highland Magic
  • 8 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Since the moment I was ripped from my mother's womb, I've been an outcast among my own kind. The Sidhe might possess magical Gifts, unbelievable wealth, and unfathomable power, but I don't want a thing to do with them. I ran away from their lands in the Highlands of Scotland when I was 11 years old, and I've never looked back. I don't need a clan. I've got my own family of highly skilled thieves who mean more to me than any Sidhe ever could.
Unfortunately for me, the playboy heir to the Moncrieffe Clan has something I desperately need. To get it back, I'm going to have to plunge myself back into that world, no matter what the consequences may be. I suppose it's just as well I have a sense of humor. I think I'm going to need it.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

narrator ruined it

Was it a good book? yes. Was plot good?.. not too bad. It kept me interested and would definitely read book 2. "READ book 2". I don't think I would listen to the narrators strong accent again. I did not come across this in any of Helen Harper's other book. Saskia did a great job on them. But I had to concentrate real hard on understanding certain sentences on this one. Which is not relaxing at all. Please just read it how you normally would Saskia.

Also the corny jokes... works for my 10 year old.
Read full review

- Qiong Yi Yang

Fun like a candy bar, and about as nutritious!

If you are looking for a fun quick read, get this book. the narration was well done (lots of great voices), and the plot moves rather quickly. The story is a bit if a romp. Lots of flirty moments, and a heroine a unique sense of humor. Perfect for a Sunday afternoon read, you don't have to work too hard. Lovable characters. This is the beginning to a fun series. The ending is definitely a cliffhanger.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-29-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio