Fury of Surrender : Dragonfury

  • by Coreene Callahan
  • Narrated by P. J. Ochlan
  • Series: Dragonfury
  • 14 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the sixth installment of Coreene Callahan's bestselling Dragonfury series, a tormented dragon shifter finds solace in the healing powers of a woman - one who needs her own salvation.
Dragon warrior Forge has been sentenced to death by the Dragonkind elite. Recalling the memories of his family's murders could drive him to the edge of insanity, but it's the only way to remove the target on his back. Fiercely determined to protect his pack and his newborn son, Forge agrees to undergo harrowing treatments to help him remember the trauma buried deep inside his heart and mind. When nothing works, a woman of unprecedented power is brought in to help.
Young, bright, and haunted by her own demons, hypnotherapist Hope Cunningham helps patients recover from their darkest memories. But each time she liberates a wayward soul, Hope's personal pain digs deeper - until one patient ignites an unforgettable passion.
Forge's healing journey is not without risk. Unwittingly, he has put Hope in the middle of a dangerous war, one that could shatter their eternal bond. Will the curative power of love be enough to save them?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another Dragonfury hit!!!

Coreene has done it again. Fury of Surrender is an amazing chapter in the Dragonfury series. This time we get to learn about Forge, our favorites Scottiash Nightfury and ooooooooo boy does he not disappoint. Your heary aches for the struggles he is working through and you can't help but root for him.

The fenale lead, Hope, is wonderful and next to Angela and JJ, she's become one of my favorites. Her spine is wonderful and you're cheering for her the whole time. You can't help but get wrapped up in her background as well too.

And a side note.... There is a lot of emotion and feelings wrapped around Ivar and once again Coreene has me wanting and cheering for him more and more.

The book, as all her previous ones do, sucks you in and has you getting lost in the story and wishing that you were in Seattle and could find a dragon of your own.

My only reason for giving 4 stars on this is because the narrator this time isn't Benjamin Darcie, who I've come to connect with the boys through. The new narartor is good but all the females sound pretty much the same but his Scottish brogue for Forge is really awesome!
Read full review

- Heather

Each book is better than the one before!

This is a series that captures you with fully dimensional characters that are well-narrated. With each addition to the series, Ms Callahan hones her craft, revealing a little more of the dragon-kind world and its human world interface.

The romance is for mature audiences, and enhances the story. I began the series for light entertainment, I continue the series, usually on release day, to find out what happens next.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-11-2017
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio