Regular price: $22.04

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $22.04

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Documentary producer Pearl Robinson is a beautiful and smart 40-year-old divorcée but has not had a date for over two years. When she hears about Alexandre Chevalier, a young French Internet success story, she assumes he is a nerd.
But when she bumps into him face to face, she's stunned by his charm, beauty, and sophistication, and startled by her strong feelings and desire for a man 15 years her junior.
His looks, wealth, and worldwide triumph with his social media site, HookedUp, means he can get any woman he chooses, but there is something about Pearl he finds irresistible.... The couple begins a passionate affair and Pearl's body is awakened in ways she never imagined possible. She is consumed by him and his magical touch. But secrets, jealous family members, and other external forces are threatening to pull them apart.
©2013 Arianne Richmonde (P)2013 Tantor
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Valerie J on 08-08-13

The Worst

I have been a member of Audible for over a couple of years but this is my first review. Sorry to be Debbie-downer but this is the worst book I have ever listened to.
The book description says Pearl is an attractive and smart woman. I'm sure she's attractive but certainly not smart. She has the inner musings of a 16 year old with her first boyfriend and she is read that way as well. It got to the point where I was just rolling my eyes and shaking my head. I listened to the end just so I could see how many more times she could say "no pun intended".
I purchased this based on the Amazon reviews so I'm sure it's slightly better if you actually read it and not listen to it. The narrator was not right for this book. Better for a children's book.

Read More Hide me

7 of 8 people found this review helpful

1 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 04-04-17


I would have liked this book but she is so whinny she is very clingy! She whines if he doesn't call and acts like a teenage girl instead of a women of age!

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc