Force of Temptation : Mercury Pack

  • by Suzanne Wright
  • Narrated by Jill Redfield
  • Series: Mercury Pack
  • 11 hrs and 37 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Harley Vincent is resigned to life in the human world. Sure, being a margay shifter is half her nature, but life among humans gives her the freedom to roam and do as she pleases. That is, until anti-shifter extremists target her, putting her life in immediate danger.
When an old acquaintance and onetime fling, Jesse Dalton, shows up to offer the protection of his pack, Harley hesitates. She may have feelings for Jesse that go beyond their one-night stand, but life among shifters means giving over her independence to the needs of pack. Plus Mercury Pack has its own threat to face: a rich half-shifter is determined to claim their territory at any cost.
Jesse, who lost his true mate as a child, has wanted Harley since their night together, and he's not letting her go again. They may not be destined for each other, but he knows she belongs to him and with his pack. Even if he can convince her to join him now, can he convince her to stay?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loved the story -But too much sex!

I loved the story but just too much SEX. I really do love it when there are sexy scenes as long as they enhance the plot but just to have it for sex's sake just doesn't do it for me. Sexy scenes are awesome as long as they are something that works within the plot. I just like a good story line. However, others might like it and I do have a fast forward button so that I can get back to the plot and I don't skip them all. It does make a 5 star book go down to 4 or 3 when it overwhelms the book at least for me it does.
Read full review

- Lostime4me "Books speak to the soul."

Not the best addition to the story.

This book made me mad at the Mercury pack, most of them started out as assholes to Harley at the beginning of the book. I was disappointed in the pack, who by now I consider my friends. They do turn around quickly, but it soured my enjoyment of the book. This was not one of my favorites from the series. I'm also not a fan of couples who have already been together, but then for some unknown reason separate, then get back together. Very few authors can pull this off. I still liked it okay and it made my day go by quickly at work, so there is that. I also love the kids, Willow had me cracking up. This is a series that should be read in order, starting with the Phoenix series. Narrator does an good job, and I would happily listen to anything she narrates.
Read full review

- Teresa "Hello, my name is Teresa and I'm an addict."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-13-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio