Forbidden Nights with a Vampire : Love at Stake

  • by Kerrelyn Sparks
  • Narrated by Chloe Campbell
  • Series: Love at Stake
  • 9 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Vanda Barkowski is in trouble. As the owner of a hot nightclub, she's more unconventional than most of her fellow vampires, and if some think her a little out of control, then so be it. But after three former employees filed a complaint about her temper, Vanda is sentenced to an anger-management class. Worse, Phil Jones agreed to be her sponsor. Phil, the mortal who is forbidden to her....
If Vanda knew who - or what - Phil really is, she'd reconsider her attraction to him, for his true nature is wilder than anything she'd ever imagined. He has tackled the beast within and now is the perfect person to help Vanda with her rage... if only he can keep his cool when she makes him so undeniably hot. But with rogue vamps on the loose, will they ever have their forbidden nights?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The Vampire Bad girl

I have been waiting for Vanda's turn to do the love dance. And who better to tango with than Phil. I enjoyed this story. It had the right amount of tug and pull between Vanda and Phil. There romance was hot ,sassy and sexy. And there were some surprises to boot. I am fan of the Love at Stake series. SO if you like the series you'll like this one. The narrator did a fine job.
Read full review

- Noirbear

Lack of consistency because of different narrators

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

I am really enjoying the series

How did the narrator detract from the book?

One of the main characters Vanda had an accent in previous books, Gregori is now pronounced as Gregory , Jack, the hero from last book went from French accent to no accent. ........I could go on but I do understand using different narrators but the lack of consistency between books about different character accents is a huge fail!!!!!

Read full review

- wwnise

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-29-2011
  • Publisher: HarperAudio