Forbid Me : Good Ol' Boys

  • by M. Robinson
  • Narrated by Lauren Sweet, Logan McAllister
  • Series: Good Ol' Boys
  • 9 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It was only a matter of time until the truth came out.
I never thought it would come to this.
I tried, God knows I tried to stay away from her but eventually I crossed that line and broke that trust. I could no longer go back and I sure as f--k didn't regret a single moment of it. I knew there would be hell to pay, I knew the wrath I'd be facing but I would willingly take the burns and scars just to have the love of my best friend's sister.
If there is one person I'd willingly go to hell and back for it was Lillian Ryder.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I thought it was rather slow

Any additional comments?

I thought this audiobook was rather slow. I had never listened to it but yet I started "fast forwarding" through it. A first listen should not be like that. I am not going to buy any others in the series is how slow I thought it was. I fear they will all be that way. I thought it had promise but yet another author writes the heroine in a way that they get other betrayals after the first day or so. They are so devastated by what the person did to them but yet they forgive them 5 minutes after they talk in stories like this. But regardless, at first I thought maybe it was going to be good but after a few chapters it just dragged on and on with nothing much interesting going on. Disappointed about that.

The narration was fine. You may think the female sounds a little mousy but honestly I was able to put up with that because her character is very young through most of it.

Read full review

- shadowcruzer


This book goes back and forth between past and present to give you the full story. Nice character development through flashbacks. I did have a little trouble keeping all the characters straight. Other characters have their stories told in separate books. Each book could be a stand alone as it does not end with a huge cliffhanger.
Read full review

- shoegal

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-03-2016
  • Publisher: Author M. Robinson