Regular price: $20.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $20.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Lucian is a Dragon Prince of the House of Smoke...and he's dying. He has to spawn a dragonling to uphold the treaty that keeps the mortal world safe from the immortal Dark Fae, but a dragon's mate rarely survives the birth of a young dragon, and he can't face the horror of another woman's death on his hands. When he rescues a beautiful woman from a demon roaming the streets of Seattle, he has to seduce her without losing his heart...and before he turns into a feral dragon and breaks the treaty forever.
©2016 Alisa Woods (P)2017 Tantor
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By LeMiliere on 06-09-17

Wonderful World Building and Compelling Listening

This is the final part of Lucien's and Ari's story and what a ride it has been. I have been totalled engrossed in the story from book one through to this one which is the third book.

I absolutely love the way Alisa writes, the descriptions and the action in the story are gripping and as for the chemistry and the sex between Lucien and Ari it is off the charts. I thought that this book would bring an ending, and in a way it did just not the ending I was expecting. Alisa has given us a really good story but the ending leaves you wanting more. I for one can't wait to see how the overall story of saving mankind and fulfilling the treaty.

As for Lucien, Ari and their dragonling the journey was a fantastic rollercoaster ride which I know I will listen to again and again over the years.

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By KimberlyReads on 04-15-17

The adventure has just begun

Arabella's adventure to becoming a mother is trying but she is strong. To fulfill the treaty the adventure has just begun. What an exciting and suspenseful series that I can't wait to read more. Alisa weaves an exciting world that dragons are the protectors of the humans and must find true love to save the world. The narrators of this book are awesome, love the inflection of tone that bring the characters to life.

Read More Hide me

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc