Findley's Lass : The Clan MacDougall

  • by Suzan Tisdale
  • Narrated by Brad Wills
  • Series: The Clan MacDougall
  • 13 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Highlands of Scotland, Autumn 1344..... She had won his heart without trying... and he can only pray for the chance to give her his. When Findley McKenna returns after his battle with the English to offer Maggy Boyle a home amongst his clan, he finds only death and destruction instead of the young widow who has stolen his heart. The only things left of her home is the burned out hut and decaying bodies of the auld people Maggy has taken care of for the past three years. With only a prayer, his Highlander heart, and a bit of bloodied plaid to cling to, Findley will crawl through hell if he must, in order to find Maggy and her sons and avenge the massacre before him.
She had won his heart without trying, and he can only pray for the chance to give her his. How can she place her trust or her heart in the hands of a man she barely knows and maintain her freedom and keep her secrets hidden? Maggy has secrets, and her own hell to crawl through, before she can give her trust or heart to any man. Fearful that the uncle of her late husband will force her into a marriage with another cold and vindictive man, she goes into hiding to keep her true identity secret and her adopted sons together. After her home is destroyed and her young son kidnapped, those secrets begin to unravel, one agonizing thread at a time. How can she place her trust or her heart in the hands of a man she barely knows and still maintain her freedom and keep her secrets hidden? Findley McKenna is her last vestige of hope at keeping both.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Made Me Smile

This is the second book in the series which follows Findleys journey to bring Maggy and her boys back to the safety of the MacDougall clan. {As I stated in my review of the first book, ‘Laiden’s Daugher’, this is not a historically detailed series but rather light romances with some historical elements}.

This is a feel good adventurous Highland story that is humorous, touching and made me smile more than once. Findley is a Highlander with a big heart. He is so smitten with Maggy that he becomes a fool for love and even lacks judgment at times. Maggy is a strong mother of 5 who tends to be overly secretive, sensible and melodramatic. Findley, Maggy, the boys, Wee William and the highlanders embark on an adventure to heal the wounds of the past and build on hope and love for the future. The narration was great!

If you enjoy a good Highland Romance story without detailed sex scenes then this book is for you.
Read full review

- 🇺🇸🍁DARA

What a difference a good narrator makes

I'm glad I continued with this series. I was ready to stop after the first book because of the distracting narration but this book was read by Brad Wills and he did a marvelous job. The story was good and held my interest. Maggie was a strong character and her care for her boys was evident. Her actions made me laugh at times. I liked Findley and, of course, Wee William. Overall, this was a good book.
Read full review

- Maine Knitter

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-11-2014
  • Publisher: Suzan Tisdale, historical romance author