Finding Cinderella : Hopeless

  • by Colleen Hoover
  • Narrated by Jason Carpenter
  • Series: Hopeless
  • 4 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A chance encounter in the dark leads 18-year-old Daniel and the girl who stumbles across him to profess their love for each other. But this love has conditions: They agree it will last only one hour, and it will be only make-believe.
When their hour is up and the girl rushes off like Cinderella, Daniel tries to convince himself that what happened between them seemed perfect only because they were pretending it was. Moments like that happen only in fairy tales.
One year and one bad relationship later, his disbelief in love-at-first-sight is stripped away the day he meets Six: a girl with a strange name and an even stranger personality. Unfortunately for Daniel, finding true love doesn’t guarantee a happily ever after - it only further threatens it.
Will an unbearable secret from the past jeopardize Daniel and Six’s only chance at saving each other?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Could have been better

This book is about teenagers; 17 & 18 year old but the dialog seemed to be more like adults Teenagers do not talk that way. The narration was done by an adult as well which made it seem more unbelievable
Read full review

- Cecelia Buckner

Good pre sequel of Hopeless

What about Jason Carpenter’s performance did you like?

awesome. I like his voice and his performance.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

yes and it's short and easy to listen

Any additional comments?

I loved this book because I got to see Daniel's POV and how he fell for Six.When I listened to Hopeless and Losing Hope I didn't care much of Daniel's character but after I listed to this one that changed. He's rather smart and funny and he found his better half in "Cinderella".
I liked the storyline though in some parts I could guess what was about to happen however it's a good book. I recommend it.

Read full review

- @lindaerd

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-08-2014
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio