Fate : Trinity Series

  • by Audrey Carlan
  • Narrated by Alexander Cendese, Samantha Cook
  • Series: Trinity Series
  • 8 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Not many can say they were burned by fate. I'm the exception.
Scalded figuratively, emotionally, and physically...I have the scars running down my arm, ribs, and side to prove it.
The doctors have done what they can to heal me by smoothing the abraded skin using other parts of my body. But they can only do so much. Sometimes, what can't be seen can't be healed.
The fire that night took more than a pound of flesh. It obliterated my talent, beauty, and most importantly, seared the connection I had with the man I loved. Sure, it was me who pushed him away, but I had my reasons. I did what any woman would do in my situation. I gave up everything so that one day he'd find happiness and peace.
Now I've healed a bit on the outside, and on the inside, but I still crave the one I let go. To this day he looks at me with fire in his eyes, a heat so bright in his being he glows with it. I fear the light, the flames that could consume me whole. The problem now is, he's not mine anymore. I just may have waited too long to fight for him, for us, for a future together.
There's only one thing I can do. Let fate decide.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Love this author

Yeah, so... I'm now a fan girl of this author. I knew that Kat did not have an abusive past like the others but this author still found a way to add action and suspense to this novel. Her writing is pure genius and feeds all my indulgences of lust, love, romance, family, and suspense.
Read full review

- Kindle Customer


This series ended with the red tied bow it needed. Audrey Carlan did a great job with this one. The narration was decent, it's just the male narrator made the female's character's voice sound annoying. That's really the only flaw I see.
Read full review

- Nina Brownstone

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-22-2017
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio