Falling Down : Rockstar

  • by Anne Mercier
  • Narrated by Chandra Skyye
  • Series: Rockstar
  • 13 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

I was 12 when I started crushing on him. I was 17 when I met him by chance, and our connection was made. Now here I am, 23, and I'm one of the two actresses in the video for his band's latest single. Jesse Kingston is a tall, dark, and gorgeous temptation I'm finding hard to resist. It ends up not being as simple as doing a job and going home. It can't be when he continually makes his presence known with his not-so-innocent touches and sexy words. There is no avoiding him, and after spending so much time with him, I'm not sure I want to.
So, when he proposes a weekend together, I throw caution to the wind and say yes. I'm going to ignore the warning signs and do what I normally wouldn't. I'm going to indulge my fantasies and give this sexy rocker what he wants and something he won't soon forget - me. The only question is: Is one weekend going to be enough? Will our time end up changing this bad boy? Or will it end up changing me?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Cool rocker story

while there are more than a few eye roll worthy moments, there were just as many cute ones to make up for it.
Decent narration made the story worth listening to on audio book as well. :)
Read full review

- Christine M. Butler

Unrealistic and juvenile

This is the most unrealistic and juvenile book I have ever listened to! One of the Amazon reviews said that but I really didn't believe it. I was so wrong! It's awful! Basically The girl has a crush on the rockstar guy. They meet by chance and it's love at first sight for him. They go their separate ways. Then meet up again after she becomes famous. At this point they get together and his entire band becomes involved and her new band becomes involved and it just turned into a big juvenile mess! I can't take anymore! I have no idea how this thing ends and I don't really care. I just want my money back! Seriously don't waste your time on this series!

Read full review

- Drea

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-16-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio