Every Night I'm Yours : Spinster Club

  • by Christie Kelley
  • Narrated by Ashford MacNab
  • Series: Spinster Club
  • 9 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

At twenty-six, aspiring novelist Avis Copley intends to wear spinsterhood as a badge of honour. But when she discovers a volume of erotica that ignites a searing fire within her, Avis realizes just how much she doesn't know about the actual pleasures of the flesh. Determined to learn more, she devises a daring plan...Avis chooses Emory Billingsworth, a fellow novelist - not to mention a beautiful specimen of manhood - to instruct her in carnal pleasure.
But when the brash earl of Selby, Banning Talbot, a man she has known for years, unearths Avis' true intentions, he claims she's made a dangerously bad choice. Volunteering his services for one wicked night of reckless, abandoned passion, Banning promises he will satisfy all of her deepest longings. Yet, Banning cannot begin to imagine the effect his wilful, voluptuous, and very eager student will have on him - or how far an innocent lesson in desire can go.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Is there anything you would change about this book?

Not sure.

What didn’t you like about Ashford MacNab’s performance?

I thought her male voices fell way short of sounding male, especially Emory's - his voice better fit a rotund, balding wannabe aristocrat and yet he was described as being good-looking and well built.

I'm thinking that I probably would have liked the book much better if the narration were better. That said, I think her female voices were great and different for each female character.

Read full review

- Coooper

FYI-There are 5 books in this series.

This was an enjoyable read/listen. Strong hero and heroine, Banning and Avis made a great match. Lots of dialogue throughout the entire book. YAY for dialogue, I hate books with no dialogue. Some hot and steamy sex to boot. Good story and secondary characters.

The narration was okay, I feel like Ashford MacNab did a much better job on her narrations of the Maiden Lane series. I had to speed this up to 1.25 on my audible app and it was much better.

NOTE: There are 5 books in this Spinster Club series. Book 4 is not listed along with the others, but it is available on audible.

Book 1: Every Night I'm Yours
Book 2: Every Time We Kiss
Book 3: Something Scandalous
Book 4: Scandal of The Season
Book 5: One Night Scandal
Read full review

- Tracy T

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-03-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios