Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart : Love by Numbers

  • by Sarah MacLean
  • Narrated by Barrie Kreinik
  • Series: Love by Numbers
  • 11 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

She lives for passion.
Bold, impulsive, and a magnet for trouble, Juliana Fiori is no simpering English miss. She refuses to play by society's rules: She speaks her mind, cares nothing for the approval of the ton, and can throw a punch with remarkable accuracy. Her scandalous nature makes her a favorite subject of London's most practiced gossips...and precisely the kind of woman the duke of Leighton wants far far away from him.
He swears by reputation.
Scandal is the last thing Simon Pearson has room for in his well-ordered world. The Duke of Disdain is too focused on keeping his title untainted and his secrets unknown. But when he discovers Juliana hiding in his carriage late one evening - risking everything he holds dear - he swears to teach the reckless beauty a lesson in propriety. She has other plans, however; she wants two weeks to prove that even an unflappable duke is not above passion.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not as good as the 2nd book.

This was an okay story, not nearly as good as the second book. I liked the chemistry and the bickering between Juliana and Simon "The Duke". The story was good. I would have liked there to be a better ending with the mother, ie, she deserved to get exiled or something without a penny. But unfortunately that was left with no resolution.

The narration was not the best. I thought the narrator did the men's voices better than the women's. She made Juliana sound like a wretched old crow most of the time, especially when she was angry. And she should never do an Italian voice ever again.
Read full review

- Tracy T "Audible Addict!"


Loved the characters and the story line. The narrator was very good...I would listen to anything she narrates again.
Read full review

- MM

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-13-2014
  • Publisher: HarperAudio