Ed & Marchant : Frankie's Series

  • by Sue Brown
  • Narrated by Max Lehnen
  • Series: Frankie's Series
  • 3 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A novella in Frankie's Series
Ed Winters despises his job and hates everyone he works with - especially out and proud, happily in love Frankie Mason. He spends his days wishing he could dance rather than work.
Late to go shopping one day, Ed ends up soaked in Marchant Belarus' spilled Coke. Ed's humiliation increases when Marchant, the owner of a BDSM club, realizes Ed is a sub, albeit a very closeted one. Marchant's attempts to draw Ed out of his shell release years of pent-up anger and hurt over the abuse Ed's mother and grandmother heaped on him.
Marchant is patient, but nothing he does seems to help until he discovers Ed's secret love of dancing - a forbidden passion that might be the key to unlocking the confident, secure man Ed could be.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I loved to see Ed's transformation

Would you listen to Ed & Marchant again? Why?

Yes, because it's a sweet story

What other book might you compare Ed & Marchant to and why?

Frankie & Al - Because they're part os a serie

Did Max Lehnen do a good job differentiating all the characters? How?

Yes, but I suffered a little with his accent

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

Ed's transformation

Any additional comments?

Ed was such a horrible person on the first book of this serie, that I was totally sure I wouldn't like him on this one either.
But then, here comes Marchant, intruding on the boring, predictable and lonely existence of Ed.
It broke my heart to see what Ed faced during his childhood and consequently the reason of all his hate and abuse toward his co-workers, and, well... against human being in general.
His transformation from a bully to a swnsible and caring person was great to see and I was really cheering for his well deserved happy ending.
Great book

Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-08-2015
  • Publisher: Dreamspinner Press LLC