Duke Most Wanted : Heiress Brides

  • by Celeste Bradley
  • Narrated by Susan Ericksen
  • Series: Heiress Brides
  • 10 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sophie Blake's grandfather willed his fortune to the first of his granddaughters to marry a duke. Since her cousin, Deirdre, will seal the deal any day now, the quiet, bookish Sophie can sit back and enjoy her time with the only man she truly adores: Graham. No matter that the part charmer, part scoundrel has absolutely no designs on her! Sophie is content to engage Graham in lively conversation, beat him at cards…and probe at the darkness hiding behind his rakish smile.
Then Graham unexpectedly gains a title, an estate in near ruins, and a mountain of debt. If there is any chance of survival he must find a rich wife-quickly. As his hunt for a bride begins, Sophie realizes that she isn't even in the running. Suddenly no longer content to be a wallflower, Sophie gets a stunning makeover and becomes the belle of the ball. Lots of heads are turning…including Graham's. But this beauty has secrets of her own. Will she be his salvation or seal his fate?


What the Critics Say

"A humorous romp of marriage mayhem that's a love and laughter treat, tinged with heated sensuality and tenderness. This winning combination ensures Bradley's Heiress Brides series will climb the bestseller charts." (RT Book Reviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Love both the storyline and narrator.

Where does Duke Most Wanted rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

At the top!

Have you listened to any of Susan Ericksen’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Yes, I've heard her before, which is why I wanted to hear this book. I wasn't sure her type of performance would lend itself to romances, but it's absolutely perfect!

Any additional comments?

I didn't see any of these situations in the book coming. It was surprise after surprise, and I loved it. Excellent story line.

Read full review

- Esther

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-17-2014
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio