Duchess in Love : Duchess Quartet

  • by Eloisa James
  • Narrated by Justine Eyre
  • Series: Duchess Quartet
  • 12 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A Duke in Retreat
Gina was forced into marriage with the Duke of Girton at an age when she'd have been better off in a schoolroom than a ballroom. Directly after the ceremony, her handsome spouse promptly fled to the continent, leaving the marriage unconsummated and Gina quite indignant.
A Lady in the Middle
Now, she is one of the most well-known ladies in London... living on the edge of scandal - desired by many men, but resisting giving herself to any one.
A Duchess in Love

Finally, Camden, the Duke of Girton, has returned home, to discover that his naïve bride has blossomed into the toast of the town... which leaves Cam in the most uncomfortable position of discovering that he has the bad manners to be falling in love - with his own wife!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Love Eloisa James books!

This book meets expectations! I love Eloisa James books! The narrator is excellent as well.
Read full review

- Jackie

Fun and entertaining listen!

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes, because it was enjoyable and anyone who likes this genre will find it entertaining.

What about Justine Eyre’s performance did you like?

She has a lovely voice, she brings personality to each character and has appropriate inflections in her voice that accurately reflect the characters feelings. There are narrators I just can't stand, but this voice I could listen to all day.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I don't do much sitting. But I am lucky enough to work at home and when I work outside the home can take my ipod. So I did listen to this consistently and only turned it off to sleep.

Any additional comments?

Don't expect an earth shattering story line, it's fun and light hearted with characters that are flawed but undoubtedly likable.

Read full review

- Cecillia

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-31-2012
  • Publisher: HarperAudio