Drops of Gold : Jonquil Brothers

  • by Sarah M. Eden
  • Narrated by Aubrey Warner
  • Series: Jonquil Brothers
  • 6 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When her father dies and leaves her completely destitute, Marion can think of only one thing to do - make a new life for herself. Commencing a life of duplicity, Marion transforms herself into Mary Wood - governess. In possession of a forged letter of recommendation and cloaked in the anonymity of her new identity, she enters a life of self-imposed servitude as teacher and caretaker of young Miss Caroline Jonquil of Farland Meadows. Her idyllic daydream vision of life at the Meadows is dashed when she finds a child desperately in need of hope and a cold and sorrowful home haunted by the past. With her characteristic sunny disposition, Marion casts her spell upon the household and slowly brings to life the long-forgotten joy of those within.
Layton Jonquil is a man tormented by the lies surrounding the death of his late wife, but he cannot deny his growing attraction for the beautiful governess whose goodness and optimism have touched his dormant heart. Their connection grows ever stronger, and despite the impropriety of harboring feelings for a servant, Layton's heart whispers that this is the woman he's destined to love. But when Layton's fears about the past become too much to bear and the falsehoods in which they are entangled threaten to shatter his and Marion's blossoming attachment, will true love conquer all?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

My favorite Sarah Eden book

Loved the optimism of the heroine. The end came together well. It was exciting but logical. Loved listening to this book.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Great voice!o

This story was well written and the narrator's voice was fantastic! I will definitely read all of Ms. Eden's
Read full review

- Farm girl

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-19-2016
  • Publisher: Covenant