Drink Deep : Chicagoland Vampires

  • by Chloe Neill
  • Narrated by Cynthia Holloway
  • Series: Chicagoland Vampires
  • 10 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Clouds are brewing over Cadogan House, and recently turned vampire Merit can't tell if this is the darkness before the dawn or the calm before the storm. With the city itself in turmoil over paranormals and the state threatening to pass a paranormal-registration act, times haven't been this precarious for vampires since they came out of the closet. If only they could lay for a bit, and let the mortals calm down.
That's when the waters of Lake Michigan suddenly turn pitch black - and things really start getting ugly. Chicago's mayor insists it's nothing to worry about, but Merit knows only the darkest magic could have woven a spell powerful enough to change the very fabric of nature. She'll have to turn to friends old and new to find out who's behind this, and stop them before it's too late for vampires and humans alike.


What the Critics Say

"A wonderfully compelling vampire heroine." (Julie Kenner)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

My favorite "Chicagoland Vampire" book so far.

After listening to the fourth book in the CHicagoland Vampires series I didnt know if i would be able to get through this book. But the author did a really good job with this story. I thought it was smart, fun, excciting, and had the perfect ending. this is one of those books i would listen to again and i cant wait for the next book to come out in August.
Read full review

- Stephanie

Best Book of the Series

Just like my headline says, this is (by far) the best book of the Chicagoland Vampires series. Chloe Neill really packed some punch with this book. There are so many layers to the story that you just can't seem to absorb the content fast enough. Just when you think you've figured out what is going on (and who's behind it), then the rug gets yanked out from underneath you, and another layer gets added to the story.

I can't really do a full review on this book b/c there would be way too many spoilers. All I can say is that I can hardly wait for Book 6, Biting Cold to come out in August 2012!!!!
Read full review

- KLeaHudson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-02-2011
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio