Driftwood Point : Chesapeake Diaries

  • by Mariah Stewart
  • Narrated by Xe Sands
  • Series: Chesapeake Diaries
  • 7 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Up-and-coming artist Lisbeth Parker finally has a chance to show the folks back home what it means to leave Cannonball Island and make something of yourself. As a native whose stubborn father forbade her from befriending townies, Lis always felt like an outsider in St. Dennis. So while her work is on display in the local art gallery, she records her ailing centenarian great-grandmother's stories of the island's rich history and spearheads a fight for its survival.
Lis was Alec Jansen's secret dream girl growing up, even after she flat-out refused to be his prom date. Now the handsome environmental engineer and the whip-smart beauty are on opposite sides of a debate over the island's future. Hired to prove that developing the shore will have little impact on the area's natural integrity and huge gains for its economy, Alec is determined to change his alluring, headstrong rival's mind - and to win her heart.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Such a magical series

Sorry this is the last one of Chesapeake Diaries series. Xe Sands reading them made them extra special. Loved the characters, setting and 'magic' in them
Read full review

- Haveenoughstuff

A Mariah Stewart and Xe Sands is....

....stay up all night, neglect children 👶 and just visualize and savor an afternoon with old friends. Stewart is a master of series writing with each story unique yet connected to previous one.
Read full review

- CC Romance Connoisseur

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-13-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio