• by Cecilia London
  • Narrated by Chloe Cole
  • 8 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"I will always be with you...."
Rising democratic star Caroline Gerard hasn't had an easy year. After losing her husband, she is raising two small children alone while trying to navigate the tricky and sometimes shallow halls on Capitol Hill. A string of nasty speeches has her scrambling to apologize to any number of candidates, including newly elected republican Jack McIntyre. Falling in love again is the last thing on her mind.
Jack McIntyre might have a reputation as a playboy, but he has his sights set solely on his new colleague. Can he break through Caroline's grief and capture her heart?
Told mostly in flashback and set against a chilling fascist backdrop, Dissident is a rollercoaster ride of political intrigue, passionate contemporary romance, and undying love.
For listeners 18+. Ends on a cliffhanger.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Interesting book

I have to say that I didn't particularly care for the heavy politics in this book, however, I did enjoy the story especially with the situation the US is dealing with right now so it was sort of relevant.

I really enjoyed the storyline as well as the narrator. Will definitely be looking for more from both of them.
Read full review

- Rachael

Awesome book, ridiculous narrator

Would you try another book from Cecilia London and/or Chloe Cole?

From Cecilia London, definitely. From Chloe Cole, NEVER.

How could the performance have been better?

Change the narrator.

What character would you cut from Dissident?

None. They're all amazing.

Any additional comments?

Awesome book, ridiculous narrator. What this narrator think, that we're retarded? Why does she talk in this rhythm, soooo sloooowwlly as if each word were apearing one at a time for her to read? Has she ever heard about emotion? Geeez! It's such a disservice to such an amazing and emotional book. Makes me mad.

Read full review

- Ana Paula Curto

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-30-2016
  • Publisher: Cecilia London