Diary of an Accidental Wallflower : The Seduction Diaries

  • by Jennifer McQuiston
  • Narrated by Lana J. Weston
  • Series: The Seduction Diaries
  • 12 hrs and 37 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Pretty and popular, Miss Clare Westmore knows exactly what (or rather, who) she wants: the next Duke of Harrington. But when she twists her ankle on the eve of the Season's most touted event, Clare is left standing in the wallflower line watching her best friend dance away with her duke.
Dr. Daniel Merial is tempted to deliver more than a diagnosis to London's most unlikely wallflower, but he doesn't have time for distractions, even one so delectable. Besides, she's clearly got her sights on more promising prey. So why can't he stop thinking about her?
All Clare wants to do is return to the dance floor. But as her former friends try to knock her permanently out of place, she realizes with horror she is falling for her doctor instead her duke. When her ankle finally heals and she faces her old life again, will she throw herself back into the game?
Or will her time in the wallflower line have given her a glimpse of who she was really meant to be?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great Narrator!!!

I haven't even finished listening to this book, but I just had to give a kudos to Weston for this narration. I have to be able to differentiate between characters. The narrator has to bring life to story. She does both and more. And the writing has to be great. Which McQuiston does. I have been buying some duds lately. Duds that were Edgar award winners or nominees, but I was HAPPILY spuprised by this gem. I wish Julia Quinn would take note. I Love her books, but narrator could be better. LOVE this book!!
Read full review

- Maribee7

excellent and well written

I loved every moment of this story. The narrator did an amazing job. The story was fun, sexy and very entertaining. I will look for more stories by this author.
Read full review

- Connie Powell

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-24-2015
  • Publisher: HarperAudio