Destiny's Shift : Six Saviors

  • by Carly Fall
  • Narrated by Kevin Scollin
  • Series: Six Saviors
  • 6 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

One hundred and fifty years ago, Warrior Jovan of the Six Saviors realized he had a gift: the ability to feel emotions through touch. Over the years, the gift has intensified, allowing him to hear others thoughts, and this uncontrolled skill has forced him to keep his distance from both humans and those of his race. He fears the impact on his sanity if he doesn't.
Liberty, an SR44 female, has come to Earth by a set of circumstances beyond her control. Born into a life of servitude on SR44, she is alone, afraid, and stumbling her way through learning the customs and language of her new home on Earth. When Jovan meets Liberty, it becomes clear that they are of the same species, and Jovan takes Liberty under his wing, despite his commitment to himself to limit interaction with others.
As Liberty reveals the reasons for her coming to Earth, it becomes apparent that the Six Saviors are in danger, not only from the FBI, but also from those who have journeyed to Earth with Liberty, and they are seeking revenge. Jovan must quickly learn to control his gift, and Liberty is the only one who can help him. As they deal with danger from all sides, Jovan and Liberty must find a way to compromise on the lives they desire, or they will be forced to go their separate ways.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Short and Kinda Sweet!

I've listened to the several books in this series and the others are decent but this one is my least favorite so far.

Listening to a lot of PNR, you come across books where the female characters are weak but in this story, the leading female character named Liberty, got on my nerves.

I like these books because they are decent and fairly short. I do plan on listening to the rest of the books in the series.
Read full review

- Cheri "I'm a Romance Junkie! Love Whispersycn Deals! Tips I use: Sort reviews Most Recent; play with narration speed, some narrators sound better."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-04-2014
  • Publisher: Carly Fall, LLC