Regular price: $17.00

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $17.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The New York Times and USA Today best-selling author of the explosively sexy Inside Out and the Secret Life of Amy Bensen series will seduce you with this sultry tale of possession and ecstasy, wild fantasies and dangerous secrets - first in the racy and suspenseful Careless Whispers series.
Ella awakes alone in Italy, no longer sure of who she is. One thing is certain: a gorgeous man has claimed her as his own. He's tall, dark, and sexy, the kind of rich, powerful man who makes a girl long to be possessed. And possess her he does, whispering wicked promises in her ear, indulging her deepest desires, stealing her trust - and her cautious heart. Soon, though, she discovers that nothing is as it seems. The truth will shatter her world, but it will also set her free...if it doesn't destroy her first.
Denial is Book One in a standalone series that spins off from the INSIDE OUT series (soon to be a TV show). New listeners can enjoy this without listening to INSIDE OUT but those who love INSIDE OUT will FINALLY find out what happened to Ella!
©2015 Lisa Renee Jones (P)2015 Simon & Schuster Audio
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Bo Gateley on 12-10-15


I love you and your writing Lisa, but your cliffhangers in all your stories are killing me. Love how this ties into your other series.

Read More Hide me

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

By Rochelle on 12-13-15

Why state a Stand Alone? We maybe fooled once...

Would you say that listening to this book was time well-spent? Why or why not?

It is a disapointment when we have been misled with a simple statment, stand alone. Lisa Renee we will still buy your books even without a cliff. The problem most authors don't realize is we are reading many books before the next comes out in a series and when there is a cliff we often can't remember the details for the next in line. Your books are enteraining but not enough to reread to get the details to throughly enjoy the next in the series. OK I maybe a minority here but I would have waited the year or two for the entire series to come out before I will buy a cliff.

How would you have changed the story to make it more enjoyable?

I was intriged to see where Lisa would take this story. Ella has been mentioned and there was always the question of where and what happened to her. I feel the story was slow at the start and the conversations that took place in the short time between Kyden and Ella are a bit farflung. What underground kingpin will divulge the details in the short few days they knew each other. Really? She may have been married, deeply in love and the lust and trust in this situations was too unrealistic. Needless to say we still want to know what happens.

Any additional comments?

I am a Lisa Renee Jones fan just a bit disapointed.

Read More Hide me

11 of 12 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Cindy on 06-18-16

Another BRILLIANT Listen!

Intrusive & mystery
Love & Naughty Naughtier
& Finally.......a cliffhanger

So worth listening to Lisa's books!
Go ge

Read More Hide me

By Yvonne on 01-21-16


Really enjoyed this book from start to finish , looking forward to the next two , the narration was also excellent , the narrator can often make or break a book but Elizabeth Louise nailed it hope she get the next two

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc