Demand : Careless Whispers

  • by Lisa Renee Jones
  • Narrated by Elizabeth Louise
  • Series: Careless Whispers
  • 7 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The sexy, breathtaking mystery continues in New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Lisa Renee Jones' stunning second novel in the suspenseful Careless Whispers series - where shocking truths will reveal themselves, and nothing - and no one - will ever be the same.
Still struggling with amnesia, and in the wake of the startling revelation at the end of Denial, Ella questions everything she's known about Kayden Wilkens - the alluring stranger who claims to have found her unconscious in an alleyway a month earlier. But was he truly a stranger - or did Kayden know her before his supposed rescue? Tormented by the potential betrayal he denies, with fleeting memories of a bombshell in her recent past, Ella must face a hard reality. Every action has consequences...and trusting Kayden, the one thing she most desires, might result in the direst consequences of all.
New York Times and USA Todaybest-selling author Lisa Renee Jones, whose searing novels generate "enough start a fire" (RT Book Reviews), dares you to fall in love with her irresistibly surprising and scandalously erotic new series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


After waiting for 5 months there's another frigging cliffhanger and not much revealed. The third book better be damn good or I'm returning the whole series.

Elizabeth Louise give a great performance.
Read full review

- Vicki

I Demand More

It's never enough. Each book of Lisa Renee Jones has me wanting more. The world she builds is so tightly woven with detail that I feel as if I'm in the middle of the action. And I never know what's going to happen next. The suspense and intrigue keeps me listening late into the night. I'm so invested I don't want to stop! This might even be better than the series it spins off from.

Solid narration adds to the listening experience.

A unique feature is the summary provided at the beginning of each book as a reminder of what happened previously. It gave the book a nice touch.

I review for the Guilty Indulgence Review Site.
Read full review

- Ndulgent Bloggrs

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-31-2016
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio