Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Death by Proposal is book 7 in the number-one best-selling Caribbean Murder series, which begins with Death by Honeymoon (book 1) - a free download on Amazon!
Cindy and Mattheus, finally away together for a much-needed vacation on the beautiful island of Aruba, are awakened by horrible shouts of despair. A guest at the hotel has just discovered his new fiancée dead under their window, sprawled out on the courtyard below, soon after he had proposed. The two had recently met online, had a long-distance Internet relationship, and had met in person only a few times. The entire hotel is terrified and mobilized. Was it suicide, or was it murder?
Despite pressure from Mattheus for Cindy to focus on their relationship and not become involved, she has to fulfill the promise she made to herself to help victims of crime. She can't stop herself from jumping in and helping. Cindy and Mattheus' relationship is put under strain as the tension heats up and they explore the strange web of relationships between the family of the young woman and her new fiancée. They meet the lackadaisical police on the island; the victim's strange father, who always expected her to die; and the dead woman's hotheaded boyfriend, who recently turned up at the hotel with his new girlfriend. They are propelled deep into the worlds of counterfeit love, fantasy relationships, and the horror of not knowing the truth about the person you are with.
©2013 Jaden Skye (P)2015 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By TREKnRay on 07-23-17

Death by Proposal

Another fabulous entry in the series. I love the ups and downs of Cindy and Mattheus. They are both such complicated characters.

Read More Hide me
3 out of 5 stars
By Kindle Customer on 06-29-16


why is Cindy always right? It's infuriating that Mattheus is always the one saying he's sorry. especially when he really loves her. when does he get a break.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc