Dark Secret : Dark

  • by Christine Feehan
  • Narrated by Richard Ferrone
  • Series: Dark
  • 15 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Rafael De La Cruz has spent centuries hunting vampires with his brothers. With each passing year, his capacity to feel emotions has grown weaker and weaker, until finally there's barely a memory of one left - only sheer willpower keeps him from turning into the very abomination he hunts. But it'll take more than will to keep him away from the woman who is meant to be his and his alone.For five years, rancher Colby Jansen has been the sole protector of her younger half-siblings, and with fierce determination and work she has kept her family together and the ranch operational. Now, the De La Cruz brothers are threatening that stability. They claim that her siblings belong with their father's family, not with her. Colby vows to fight them - especially the cold and arrogant Rafael De La Cruz. But Rafael is after more than her family; he wants Colby, and will not let anything stand between them. After ages of loneliness, the raw desire to possess her overwhelms his very soul, driving him to claim her as his lifemate.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Creepy, just not in a good way.

The narrator of this title made listening to this book truly unbearable for me. I strongly suggust listening to the sample before buying. I've enjoyed many Feehan books in the past, but this rendition was awful.
Read full review

- Patricia "A totally unrepentant audiobook lover, I'll listen to things in audio that I would never entertain on paper."


I would say that the story synopsis really didn't give a true idea of this book. I didn't realize that this was a "bodice ripper". Found it to be tedious and boring. Also found the main characters to be irritating and unbelievable. And the sex....just laughably ridiculous...would have been a much better book with out it. Not worth the money.
Read full review

- pakkmom "Lvstoread"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-26-2006
  • Publisher: Recorded Books