Dark Chaos : Bregdan Chronicles

  • by Ginny Dye
  • Narrated by Christine Cunningham Smith
  • Series: Bregdan Chronicles
  • 16 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Dark Chaos is the fourth book in the ongoing Bregdan Chronicles historical novel series. It's listeners like you who have turned it into a world-wide best-seller.
Dark clouds and chaos descend lower upon America as the war rages around them; threatening all they hold dear.
Carrie and Robert are once more pulled apart, and Carrie finds herself the target of a hostile group of men determined to stop her from providing medical care for black residents of Richmond. How long can she continue to save other people's lives at the risk of her own?
Aunt Abby is sucked into a violent riot in the North, while Matthew faces the greatest challenge of his life.
Rose welcomes new life, while Moses risks everything as a Northern spy.
The ultimate test comes as the people of a once-promising nation must hold onto their faith and dreams as everything around them crumbles.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Love this series.

i have enjoyed this series very much. it has accompanied me on road trips, played as i clean house, do dishes,etc. anxious to begin the next book.
Read full review

- JayVee

good story

very good tale of the impact on daily lives of every side's families during the civil war. I enjoyed listening to the book and it opened up new areas of awareness and had many thought provoking elements throughout.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-22-2014
  • Publisher: Virginia Dye