Regular price: $12.28

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $12.28

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

An exclusive new series from New York Times best-selling author Donna Grant!
There's no escaping a Reaper. I'm an elite assassin, part of a brotherhood that answers only to Death. And when Death says your time is up, I'm coming for you....
I'm a warrior. My unbreakable determination, my backbone of steel define me. As a Reaper who does Death's bidding, weakness is a word I don't understand. Until a stunning librarian stirs emotions deep within me I've never felt before. Her soft curves blunt the sharp edges of my soul, crushing my defenses - yet make me stronger. But underneath those wide eyes and fierce femininity, she has a weapon - one she won't hesitate to use. And when the Dark begin their deadly descent, we'll need each other's love and protection...or risk fracturing apart.
©2016 Donna Grant (P)2016 Macmillan Audio
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By LB on 04-30-16

Narrator not good at male voices

Would you try another book from Donna Grant and/or Victoria McGloven?

Yes I would do more of Donna Grant's Books

How could the performance have been better?

She needs to work on the male voices more, and listen to the other books by Donna Grant to get the pronunciation do the names right.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Fran on 09-18-17

Kyran is a dark fae Reaper River is 1/2 dark fae and 1/2 human.

River is a librarian in charge of the 30 fae rare old history books in the Public Library . Many of the books were stolen from her family's private library. Each one is written in a different one of the old fae languages. She is able to translate them. When Kyran and Fenton go to steal the books from the library, they find River with the old books. She puts up a fight, so they take the books and River. She agrees to translate as it will help the Reapers stop Bram the dark fae who is warring with them and killing off the half fae. Books moves along quickly.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc