Daring Karma : Threads of Fate

  • by Mia Caldwell
  • Narrated by Youlanda Burnett
  • Series: Threads of Fate
  • 1 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For six months, Karma and Nash have carried on a relationship via text after one night together. When he dares her to come to him in New York, she surprises herself by accepting. She has three weeks with him, and at first, that seems like enough. It isn't long before they both start feeling more than they had expected, but can there be more between a small-town Kansas girl and a commitment-shy New Yorker?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Cute short extension to 1st book in series

Destiny's sister Karma & Nash (former head of Destin'y boyfriend/husbands old company) have a one night stand & then 6 months of sexting between the 2 of them. A cute BWWM story when Nash dares her to come visit him in New York. He uses "I dare you" to get her to do anything that she is uncomfortable with. After He takes her to th building where her parent's use to own a night club. An old family freind recognizes her & chats with her about her family & the talent of her mother. The old family friend gets her to sing & is impressed. Telling a music producer about her. Meanwhile Karma is falling for Nask & pushes him to reveal the plan for their relationship. Due to the fact he has had his heart broken from loved ones being taken away, he doesn't want anything serious. But, don't worryThings happen & there is a nice ending. Perhaps there will be a 3rd book. This short sweet story was nice. Yes it was worth the small purchase/credit.
Read full review

- KGLP host/producer & traveling therapist.

Absolutely Awful Narration!!!!

Any additional comments?

The inflection and enunciation of the narrator was really bad to the point of being distracting. If I hadn't been so interested in the characters and their follow up to Chasing Destiny, I would have returned it.

Read full review

- Angelsmoon

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-25-2016
  • Publisher: Mia Caldwell