Dance of the Gods : Circle Trilogy

  • by Nora Roberts
  • Narrated by Dick Hill
  • Series: Circle Trilogy
  • 6 hrs and 5 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Second in the Circle Trilogy from the #1 New York Times bestselling author
Raised in a family of demon hunters, Blair Murphy has her own personal demons to fight - the father who trained, then abandoned her, and the fiancé who walked out on her after learning what she is. Now she finds herself training a sorcerer from 12th century Ireland, a witch from modern day New York, a scholar, and a shape changer from the mythical land of Geall, while trying to keep herself from staking the sixth of their circle and host: a vampire sired by Lilith, the vampire queen they've been charged with defeating on Samhain.
No stranger to butt-kicking, Blair finds herself taking a good whipping when it comes to that handsome and flirtatious Geallian, Larkin. And a couple of run-ins with Lilith's right-hand gal gives Blair more than she reckoned for, mentally and physically. But will she be able to stay afloat long enough to defeat Lilith's loyal in pre-battle bouts? Or will she find herself falling for the one thing she vowed never to give in to again? If the vampires don't do her in, Larkin is certainly up to the task.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loved the story...maybe too much.

I read this book first and loved the story so much, listened to the first and third in the trilogy. Than decided I may as well listen to this one as well and was really bummed to realize it's abridged. In the audio performance they cut out some stuff: you still get the basic story but I missed some of my favorite scenes and nuisances to the story.
Read full review

- kathy

A favorite story of mine

I am one of those that can read a loved book several times. However, it has been a struggle to embrace the audio book format. With Dick Hill's reading, you can imagine
**spoiler alert***

Ciane reading the story to the children
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-10-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio